What I Learned from Crowdfunding

Big Projects, Beginning to End, Industrious Women, Inspiration, Lift, News from the Shop

Snapshot 3 (10-12-2013 3-30 PM)

Have you heard the amazing news!!?? Last week my Kickstarter for Lift was successful!! Thank you everyone for your help. It was a wild ride and I’m so grateful for all the support I received. Now I’m looking forward to hitting the shop and creating the piece!

Last week I was asked to make a guest post on the All CreativeLike blog about what I’d learning through my experience using Kickstarter. How to list so many lessons in a single blog entry?? Here’s what I came up with. Guest Post: What I Learned from Crowdfunding

If you haven’t heard of All Creativelike check out the post 12 Ways to Kick Your Starving Artist to the Curb . This really struck a cord with me months ago when I stumbled upon it, and I think it’s good food for thought for any artist. Absolutely worth a read!

Posted by

I create large metal sculptures for public art, smaller items for you and your home, and teach hands on metal workshops in Gainesville, FL. Visit LeslieTharp.com