Westermens Women in Welding Series Interview

Dirty, Filthy Fun, Industrious Women, Inspiration, News from the Shop

I was approached by Westermen’s- an international welding supply company- to do an interview for their Women in Welding Series.

After reading the interviews of other women metalworkers I was totally inspired and agreed to participate! You can read my story here.

This company is working to share the stories of female welders in hopes of encouraging other women to give metalworking a shot. I think it’s a great idea, as this field can sometimes feel like a man’s world. Don’t let them fool you ladies, you are tough, clever, and determined. I say work hard, do what you want to do, and surround yourself with the right people and you can accomplish anything!

 

Also, I’ve requested the blog be updates to include photographer credit and will note here the talented individuals who have captured me and my work.

1097093_588629877854908_46749450_oImage of me fixing Startle taken by Tufuku Imagery

The Giving Tree Image of The Giving Tree taken by Dale Gunnoe

Posted by

I create large metal sculptures for public art, smaller items for you and your home, and teach hands on metal workshops in Gainesville, FL. Visit LeslieTharp.com